Update


Only a brief update today.  During the past week, Life threw me for a loop and prevented me from writing much.  This happens sometimes.

How to deal with it?  In order to write authentically about life, people and situations, it’s a writer’s responsibility to live life.  Although I was not writing much this week, everything I experienced has become part of what I bring to my writing.  I was able to write in my journal and record my experiences and feelings, describe where I was and how I got there.  It’s all down on the page.

What’s next?  Monday begins a new week.  I begin again on Monday with the writing.  My current schedule: I write nonfiction on Monday, Wednesday and Friday; and fiction on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.  So the next time I’ll work on the Perceval Shadow rewrite is next Tuesday.  I expect to finish the first chapter.

I am also behind in marketing the nonfiction.  I need to revamp my webpage at Publishers Marketplace to include it and set up a webpage at MediaBistro, then update my page at ITW.

More next week…..

Credit: Walt Disney

 

Leave a Reply

