Update: Contests


Recently, I received notification from the contest I entered Perceval’s Secret in last December: the novel did not make the first cut.  Disappointment.  Frustration.

What did I do?  I allowed myself to enjoy a 24-hour rage, rant and pity-party.  Then I hit the internet and my files to find another contest to enter.  I found one the same day.  Perceval’s Secret now has a place in another contest by a reputable publisher.  The prize if a contract, modest advance and a marketing budget.  Not bad.

Back to work.

Leave a Reply

